LonelyCache Knowledge Book

Chapter 4

Currently, the complete LonelyCache area of coverage consists of twelve of the United States: Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. This territory is divided into several geographical regions. Four different types of regions are supported. They are:

  1. LonelyCache wide.
  2. States
  3. Counties
  4. DGP Regions

There is one LonelyCache wide region which encompasses the complete LonelyCache area of coverage. The ten states of Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming are completely covered. The southeast portion of California is covered along with the western portion of Texas between New Mexico and Mexico. Every county from each of the wholely covered states are represented on LonelyCache. Each county is completely covered. The DGP Regions were developed by and are from the DeepSouthwest Geocaching Project. The DGP's territory reached into parts of Mexico and that region is not a part of LonelyCache. In addition, some DGP Regions that were meant to follow a state's boundary may actually overlap the neighboring state, or be short of it. This may cause some caches not to be included in a DGP region when they probably ought to be.

Each region has its own set of statistics and leader boards. Each region also has a web page where these are presented. Near the bottom of the home page and each region page is a table for easy navigation to any of the regions.

No members online
Statistics last updated Tuesday, 15 June 2021 04:36:12 Eastern Daylight Time
Powered by Geocaching HQ
Geocaching Cache Type Icons © Groundspeak, Inc. DBA Geocaching HQ. All rights reserved. Used with Permission.
Copyright © 2021 LonelyCache LC. All rights reserved. LonelyCache Terms of Use and Privacy Policy